Hour Twenty-One PawB11: God and Country

Friday was Veteran’s Day. My dad is a veteran. He was in the Air Force for thirty years. I like to tell people that my dad is googleable. He would have been googleable back before there was Google. I like saying that. Googleable. It’s funny because I remember Dad bringing home a Zenith 100 desktop computer when I was little. It had something on the order of Microsoft Word 1.0 and was back when the Esc key was something you had to know and HTML code was right in your word processor status bars.
Rabbit chasing aside, today is our Veterans Day service. Sunday School is starting now so I must cease my rambling. Don’t forget Pawsitivelytexas.com.

20111113-101915.jpg
To google my dad, look for Ret. Col. James D. Elmer. Happy Veterans Sunday! Hug all your vets!

Leave a Reply

